Three Candidates for SF School Board

Three Sioux Falls residents have turned in the required signatures to be listed as viable candidates for one open position on the SIoux Falls School Board.  Listed alphabetically, they are:

  • Dawn Marie Johnson
  • Brian Mattson
  • Nicholas Zachariasen

The election is Tuesday, May 16, 2023.  The last day to register for voting in this election is Monday, May 1, 2023.  School Board positions are three-year terms.  The open seat is currently occupied by Cynthia Mickelson, who is not running for re-election