The Teacher of the Year Nomination deadline has passed. Thank you to all who have nominated a teacher(s). We appreciate your support of great teachers in the great city of Sioux Falls.

Sioux Falls School District Teacher of the Year Program

Each year the Sioux Falls Public Schools and Vern Eide Motorcars jointly sponsor the Dr. John W. Harris Teacher of the Year Award. Full time teachers are eligible for the award and $4,000 in prize money donated by Vern Eide Motorcars.

Criteria for Selection include:

  • Meeting Student Needs
  • Impacting Student Achievement
  • Partnering with Students, Parents and Staff
  • Commitment to Lifelong Learning

The deadline for nominations is Friday, February 17, 2017. The winner is announced at a private reception in March. The Sioux Falls School District's Teacher of the Year becomes eligible for the Regional Teacher of the Year Award. The South Dakota Teacher of the Year is selected from the Regional Teacher Of the Year representatives. For more information on the South Dakota Teacher of the Year program visit HERE.

Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call the Sioux Falls School District Superintendent's Office at (605) 367-7951 with questions regarding the nomination process and deadlines.