34th Annual Teacher of the Year 2022

Outstanding, full-time teachers in ANY accredited Sioux Falls school are eligible for the award and $4,000 in prize money donated by Vern Eide Motorcars! Classroom teachers that have at least three (3) full years of teaching experience, a class of his/her own and teaches students at least three (3) or more hours per day, five (5) days a week, for six (6) or more calendar months during a school year are eligible. Classroom teachers may be nominated by a colleague, parent, administrator, student, or community member by filling out the nomination form.

The 2022 Dr. John W. Harris Teacher of the Year event will be held on February 28th, 2022.
Nomination Submission Deadline is Monday, January 17th, 2022