Nominations for the Dr. John W. Harris Sioux Falls Teacher of the Year Award have been compiled. More than 90 teachers in the Sioux Falls School District are being recognized for their work, with 5 teachers chosen as finalists.

Now in its 30th year, sponsor Vern Eide Motorcars donates a $4,000 award to the winner. The winner will be announced at a dessert reception on March 12th, 2018 at C.J. Callaway’s. Congratulations to everyone who was nominated and to those who are finalists!!


  1. Kimberly Dobson at Horace Mann Elementary
  2. Kristi Hansen at Rosa Parks Elementary
  3. Stacy Marnach at Cleveland Elementary
  4. Julie Stjernholm at R.F. Pettigrew Elementary
  5. Lynn Thomason at Lincoln High School

Click here to see a video of the finalists.