Sioux Falls School District Virtual Academy (SFSDVA)

Sioux Falls School District Virtual Academy (SFSDVA)

Parents may voluntarily elect for their child to participate in the SFSDVA during the 2020-2021 school year. The SFSDVA is tuition-free. A Sioux Falls School District teacher will monitor progress, respond to questions, and assess the learning of your child.

The web-based curriculum provides students with opportunities to work online and either submit or upload, daily work as they move through the lessons. Families will receive a weekly schedule of content and activities that provide students an opportunity to practice the necessary skills to move to the next grade level.

Application Deadline is August 7th at 11:59pm.

Jefferson High School Design

Main Entry
"We see a safe, technology driven, adaptable environment where our diversity-rich community of inquiry based learners can take pride and ownership of their education while continuing to champion the SFSD tradition of excellence."

It’s time to update information!


Parents/Guardians of students currently enrolled in the Sioux Falls School District should complete the Annual Information Update (Online Registration) for each one of their students through the Infinite Campus Parent Portal.

  • Log into the Parent Portal
  • Click on the link for Annual Information Update
    If you have forgotten your password, please call your school or Central Services at (605) 367-8432 to reset your password.

If you have changed addresses over the summer, proof of residency must be supplied. Documents that are acceptable for proof of residency are:

  • Lease agreement
  • Mortgage documents
  • Utility bill
  • Property tax payment/receipt
  • Homeowners insurance policy
  • State/government agency mail

The updates must be done through parent/guardian accounts only. Household information for ALL students must be updated prior to the start of the school year.

Parents who are new to the SFSD can access the Online Registration through the SFSD website.

  1. Select the icon “New Family Information”
  2. Under School Registration and Enrollment
  3. Select the red Online Registration System link
  4. Enter the requested information
  5. Select the Registration Year as 20-21
  6. Enter the letters and/or numbers seen in the captcha box
  7. Select “Begin Registration” - It is always helpful to write the application number down

Any student in grades 7-12 who intends to participate in activities at the high school level MUST have their information completed online before the first day of practice.

If you do not have access to a computer, one is currently available at IPC, 201 E. 38th Street, at middle and high school offices, and after August 5th at elementary school offices.

Kindergarten Registration

Kindergarten Registration

If you do NOT have a child already in school:
Use the Online Student Registration

Do you have an older child already in school?
Use your Parent Portal account